it’s always like this

July 7, 2008

mondays suck

Filed under: just shoot me, perfect strangers — notsojenny @ 9:43 am

thank you boomtown rats

today i feel like i’m actually dead and just dragging my body around.  it started last night, seemingly out of nowhere.  by the time i went to bed i could barely sleep.  my throat was killing me so lying down was quite painful.  i woke up about every 35 minutes trying to clear my throat.  and this morning i feel like i have the flu.  i’m sure it’s just allergies again (thanks 3 days of downpours) and i started claritin last night.  too bad it won’t kick in until tomorrow.  right now it hurts to swallow and all i want to do is lie down and close my eyes, but even that feels lousy.

the holiday weekend was good.  great fireworks, except they were directly overhead due to our location and the wind.  it was neat because lying back watching them was a little surreal.  it just sucked when my white dress was covered in ash and i got some in my eye too.  i watched the finale through the one eye i could open so that kinda blew.  but i was just happy that M went with me.  that’s the first time i’ve ever convinced him to do the whole picnic-fireworks thing.

other than that nothing else to talk about.  i washed and waxed my car because it was in desperate need.  we also started car shopping for M who is FINALLY ready to trade in his monster of an SUV for a normal person who isn’t hauling kids to soccer practice car.  we stopped at my dealership and now i’m obsessed with the newest beauty they had there.  it’s really sad when you love your car as much as i love mine and then with just one glimpse at another one you’re suddenly unsatisfied.  only a car like this could cause such a change of heart.  speaking of my dealership i went in for my $15 inspection this morning (after i’d changed the headlights & wipers this weekend to make sure they had nothing to ding me for) and i walked out $105 lighter.  but after talking to my service guy, who got to test drive my new love-car i really really really really want one.  there are only 600 being made!  anyone got suggestions on how i can hit the lotto?

speaking of that i really need to hit the jackpot because my mom just got back from China and while i’m excited because she brought me back a TON of stuff (mostly from the 4story silk depot and the Chanel line) i’m also bummed because she just found out that the townhouse she’s been living in for 6 years is going to be sold.  and she’s terrible about being able to manage money and we really need to get her into a house, like Now.  the last thing i want her to do is buy that place she lives in because i don’t think it’s worth anywhere near the asking price.  and it’s really hard for me to help find her another place from here.  i’m starting to really stress about this and just think it would be so much easier if i just hit the lotto and then i wouldn’t have to worry about her. ugh.  parents.

  

  

~ today i learned… nothing.  i feel too shitty to care to learn ~

Blog at WordPress.com.