it’s always like this

March 15, 2010

formspringin

Filed under: perfect strangers — notsojenny @ 8:00 am

really??  i mean, c’mon, seriously people??  only ONE person showed the bloggy love and asked me a question.  it turned out to be pretty cool though because i didn’t even know i was on their radar even though i’m a big fan…

the incomperable restraurant refugee asked: 

What does one version of your perfect Sunday look like, and when was the last time you had one?

M gets up at least an hour before me and so he’s dressed and already eaten breakfast before i usually get out of bed, that being said my perfect sunday starts with me waking up by 8:30am (about 2hrs early for me) to my husband still being in bed with me (yay!) after a little bit of snugglin’ i roll out of bed and (no shower!) throw on a casually cute outfit (on the first try!) and my hair does exactly what i want it to with a few quick strokes of my round brush.  after eating a rather nutritious breakfast (that includes the freshest fruit!) i’d work on the house finishing up a handful of (the many half-finished) projects, all the while checking them off my handy list.  i’d break for a lunch with the husband (genoa salami on potato bread with miracle whip and pickles!) and then take a leisurely walk with my dog on the perfectly 70° and sunny day (yes, tha’ts perfect!) followed by heading off to do some shopping (by myself!).  of course i’d stumble upon the perfect piece of accent furniture i’ve been looking for in TJ Maxx (naturally) and of course it would be in the clearance section!  after a very successful shopping excursion i’d return home (with a trunk full of deals!) to a husband already cooking a wonderfully delicious dinner followed by a yummy desert.  then we’d settle in and curl up on the couch to catch the new  espisode of Big Love and then head off to bed at a reasonable hour.

i don’t believe this perfect sunday has EVER happened but i’m happy to say that everything it’s made up of, all the bits and pieces, happen all the time just not usually all lined up that beautifully.  i think every sunday (heck every day) typically encompasses at least one element of my perfect day!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.