it’s always like this

January 7, 2010

married man

Filed under: the love boat — notsojenny @ 11:01 am

i married a man

… who shuffles around in the dark each morning, sometimes using his keychain flashlight, to get dressed rather than turn on the lights because he thinks it’ll wake me up.  no matter how many times i tell him “just turn on the lights” he won’t do it

… who has a little flashlight on his keychain (and i lovethat!)

… who kisses me goodbye and tells me he loves me every single time we part, no matter what.  in the mornings he wakes me to do this.  even though i’m usually half asleep it’s my favorite part of the day

… who still doesn’t really enjoy the Sonicare but uses it anyway because i give him guilt trips if he doesn’t

… who talks to the dog when he thinks i can’t hear him.  i love it.  i still love “what up doggie?” but the night he put him into his crate and said “good night, happy birthday” has stolen the top spot

… who will sift through my hair and pull the greys hilights if i ask him to (and sometimes i do) but still reminds me gently “you do realize you’re eventually going to lose this battle or go bald, right?”

… who lays out his clothes the night before work.  not much makes me grin like the neat pile of socks, undershirt, etc. that i see when i use the bathroom just before bed.

… who isn’t much of a video gamer but he still sits on the couch with me for hours as we try to concour each new world in Super Mario Wii because he knows how much fun i’m having

… who deals with my baby obsessed insanity each time until it passes

… who now uses a laptop cushion because he knows i don’t want him to “fry my babies”

… who searches through his luggage as soon as he reaches his destination just to find the card i’ve hidden, he always knows there’ll be one and i love that he looks forward to that

… who amazes me all the time.  a man who i couldn’t possibly make lists long enough to detail how absolutely wonderful he is.  he’s so smart.  he’s so funny.  and he loves me.  and it makes me the luckiest person on earth.

br

br

~ today i learned… during the chariot scene in “Ben Hur,” a small red car can be seen in the distance and Heston’s wearing a watch ~

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.