it’s always like this

September 10, 2009

randoms

Filed under: growing pains, perfect strangers — notsojenny @ 8:49 am

we now break from the wedding stuff for a real-time post of randomness

  • the episode of SaTC where Miranda’s mom dies makes me cry every single time
  • but DAMN do i love Carrie’s wrap in that one
  • i was talked into starting Farmville on Facebook and then i got coerced into FarmTown – so long Farmville, more like LameVille
  • now i spend waaay too much time whoring myself out for harvesting – i just hate when i get there and it’s a GIANT plot of cabbage!  screw you and your low coin produce… i’m the girl you call when you’ve got blueberries ready.  don’t even get me started on trees…
  • can anyone explain to me why Oprah has been on vacation for over 3 months?  what is that about??
  • i finished off our registries this week… or at least i got the stuff we wanted to make sure we get before it’s discontinued (luggage, dishes, etc.)
  • of course the day after i bought all the Target stuff i got a coupon on the mail for 10% off our registry stuff!
  • moving is always a project.  moving in with your mother in law is sheer insanity.  i saw a toddler wearing a shirt that says “i still live with my parents”.  i told M i’m getting him one of those!
  • even though my work team never did or said anything to me about my wedding before i left, they did go out to lunch with me on my last day ever in the office.  that was nice.  it made me hate working there a tiny bit less.    … at least for that day.
  • but seriously, no card, no nuthin from my boss or team.  what a bunch of schmos.  and my “friend”, one of the people i’ve known longest that didn’t come to our wedding… well he treated me the same way and i hate to say it but we’re no longer friends.  i don’t need people like that in my life.  i expect people to treat me the same way i do them, to give me the same effort and respect.  and if someone doesn’t want to do that, it’s fine, but i’m not going to waste my time treating them better than they treat me… and i don’t like being a half-ass friend so it’s pretty much just “hasta” from there.
  • and yes, if we’ve been friends for over 10 years, you don’t come to my wedding and give me lame excuses (they started out good but got worse as he kept talking) about why, you don’t send a card, you don’t call, you don’t even facebook message me and then i find out you went on a different trip that weekend… then i will unfriend you.  from facebook and my life.
  • the working remote 5 days a week is already looking good.  i’ll be spending one week working from CT rather than VA so i can hang out with the fam while M is traveling for work.  yay!  that’s also when i plan on bringing my lil’ Peanut home to live with us in our new house!!
  • i haven’t had a single full night’s sleep since we moved in with Mamasan.  there’s a valley in the middle of the bed (where M slept for most of his life… and what kinda kid grows up with a king bed anyway?!?) and i spend half of my night rolling down hill into him.  it’s not cool, we’re trying to figure out how to remedy this…
  • as i pulled out of the driveway for the last time i felt the tears well up.  leaving Richmond was hard.  i known we’ve been in process for a while but i still feel like it all happened so fast!  it’s official but it feels temporary still.  once we have our own house i guess it will feel more real… not sure if that’s good or bad.
  • oh and i apologize to all those people on my google reader.  i haven’t been reading much at all lately and when i do i skim.  i promise to get back to reading and commenting one day… and it’ll be MUCH better as i’ve already deleted about 30 wedding focused blogs off my reader.  i’ve kept the few who i really really love!

 

p.s.   if you’re in Farm Town PLEASE friend me and be my neighbor!!

3 Comments »

  1. Umm, I want a king size bed NOW, I can’t imagine having one growing up – that would have been awesome!

    I would imagine it’s a little odd to be living with his mom and how sad it would have been to move out for good. It’s like all of a sudden, it’s gone – there’s nothing else left to go back and get or anything like that. I’m sure once you guys have a place of your own and can focus on setting it up and decorating it and making it yours, you’ll feel better.

    You work schedule sounds fabulous as well! :)

    Comment by DanceintheRain — September 10, 2009 @ 12:15 pm

  2. I loooooooooooove Farm Town! WAY better then F’ville :)

    Comment by Lexi — September 10, 2009 @ 2:40 pm

  3. Three cheers for unfriending! Seriously. You don’t have time for that nonsense. I feel like the day I quit here will be a lot like your last day; no sadness, no chagrin. Oh they won’t have ANY idea what they’re losing, not until it’s way too late. Muah ha ha.

    Comment by magda — September 10, 2009 @ 3:26 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

