it’s always like this

October 29, 2008

todays post

Filed under: absolutely fabulous, perfect strangers — notsojenny @ 9:50 am

i have a half written post sitting in my drafts.  it was supposed to go up yesterday but work got crazy and then i had to leave early.

then we rushed out to our awesome seats for the best concert line up i’ve ever seen.  get this, the opening acts were Santogold, Norah Jones (who cut all her hair off, dyed it, and lost some weight… i only recognized her with my eyes closed), Jack Johnson and Sheryl Crow.  and the headliner?  Beastie Boys.  it was fabulous!

i’ve seen more concerts with M in the last couple of years than i’ve ever seen in my life and i have to admit this is right up there with The Police and The Eagles.  it was a great time.

this morning has sucked though.  my throat started hurting a little yesterday and i feel like my post-nasal-drip is on it’s way back.  not good.  and then my dreams in between when M left and i got up to work sucked.  in my dream we’d gotten into a HUGE fight and i was losing my shit.  of course i got upset because of the no engagement thing and then he told me that he’d cheated on me.  oh my god, i totally lost it (still in my dream people, stay with me) and told him i didn’t want to talk about it and he was lucky i was letting him live (my favorite line from said dream).  i woke up in the middle of this and just kinda laid there, bummed.  i’m not happy that i had this dream at all.  it couldn’t be further from reality if it tried.  M and i have never fought.  i don’t mean we’ve never stormed out and threatened to break-up with each other, i mean we’ve never argued in the slightest.  so the fact that we were fighting in my dream was bizarre and then there was the cheating thing.  i guess everyone (especially those of us who have been cheated on by a-holes from our past) is kinda nervous about this but with M i’ve never even given it a thought.  i trust him more than i’ve ever trusted anyone.  i know he would never do that, hell he’d never be able to find the time, so the fact that it was in my dream really bothers me.  i would like to just ignore it and shut it out but it’s kinda got my day off to a bummy start.

anyway, back to real life.  the next couple of weeks are going to be crazy.  we’re carving pumpkins tonight, surprisingly zero plans for this weekend but then next thursday we have a VT game and by the time we get back to our town i’m going to have to hop onto the train to make my way back to CT.  i’m headed home to see NKOTB again.  and this time we’re going to get to do the meet up… no boys allowed to mess this one up.  i’m excited about it but i’m also happy to just see my nieces for a quick day.

alright, back to chaotic work.  i’ll finish my other posts eventually… i’ve actually got a few so there’s no excuse for non-posting days like yesterday (unless you count the lack of motivation)

  

  

~ today i learned… the dot above a lower case i is called a “tittle” ~

4 Comments »

  1. Dream fights are always so much worse than real fights so no worries.

    Plus if you tell a dream it won’t come true. At least that’d what Cinderella always taught me :)

    Comment by littlespoon — October 29, 2008 @ 9:59 am

  2. I HATE dreams like that. They put me in such a bad mood from the moment I wake up, which is terrible; plus they leave that horrible feeling in my stomach, like I know something bad has happened except it DIDN’T because it’s all IN MY HEAD. Yeeeah, enough out of me.

    I’m excited for all of your concerts! That sounds like so much fun, and I admit, I’m a little jealous : )

    Comment by magda — October 29, 2008 @ 10:31 am

  3. Those dreams are the absolute worst. I had one the other night that L kept getting text messages from some girl eluding to the fact that they were together and I asked him if he was cheating on me and he adimately (sp?) said no, so I called the girl and she said that they were together and i told her he would never cheat on me and she said actually he wasnt he just asked her to send him those messages so i would read them and break up with him and i looked at him and he was shaking his head ‘yes.’ Worst dream ever. I woke up in the middle of the night and grabbed onto him and shook him till he woke too.

    Comment by DanceintheRain — October 29, 2008 @ 1:53 pm

  4. I have dreams like that all the time and they totally freak me out. I trust my bf 100% and yet these dreams always get in my head. Bad news.

    Comment by Megkathleen — October 29, 2008 @ 6:37 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

